Training courses

Everything you need to know!

Training courses 

At Loddon Valley Leisure Centre we provide a variety of training courses

First Aid at Work 

This course is the most comprehensive first aid course for the workplace. It covers a wide range of CPR and first aid skills and equips first aiders with the ability to apply first aid to a range of specific injuries and illnesses.

The course is suitable for all industries and enables employers to meet HSE requirements. On completion, candidates receive an RLSS UK Qualifcations Level 3 First Aid at Work Qualification. First Aid at Work is endorsed by CIMSPA and the First Aid Awarding Organisation Forum.

Course dates 

  • Monday 26th February - Wednesday 28th February
  • Monday 29th April - Wednesday 1st May 
  • Monday 24th - Wednesday 26th June 
  • Monday 9th - Wednesday 11th September
  • Tuesday 26th - Thursday 28th November 

NPLQ courses 

The NPLQ is the most awarded lifeguard qualification in the UK and Ireland and is also internationally recognised. We regularly run NPLQ courses here at Loddon Valley Leisure Centre. Learn valuable life saving skills and become qualified for a job in lifeguarding with part time and full time options available.

And why stop there? If you become a lifeguard at a Places Leisure Centre, you will have the opportunity to progress your career in leisure, with potential Placemaker, Placemaker Manager, and Duty Manager roles available in the centre.

Course dates 

  • Monday 8th April - Saturday 13th April
  • Monday 8th July - Saturday 13th July  

For more information and to book, please call the centre on 0118 9312066